Scroll Top

DC Comics announces brand new Deathstroke series

Tony Daniel Deastroke Series

Though he was initially featured as one of the original New 52 launch titles, the world’s deadliest mercenary, Slade Wilson, enjoyed a brief time on the stands in his solo book.  But fans could still read about him in the pages of Team 7, Hawkman, Suicide Squad, Forever Evil, or on the screen with the hit CW show, Arrow.  But now the time has come that the character (after forcing himself into a leadership role of the New Suicide Squad) fill in readers a little more about his life and career.

DC Comics has announced that one of the new titles joining their ranks will be none other than Deathstroke.  Volume two will be both written and drawn by DC veteran Tony S. Daniel.  Daniel is famous for his work on the pre-Flashpoint Batman: Battle for the Cowl miniseries and a run written by Grant Morrison (and then by Daniel himself) on Batman.  After the introduction of the New 52, Daniel was featured on such books as Hawkman, Detective Comics, and Superman/Wonder Woman.

Deathstroke Teaser

Deathstroke (volume two) hits stands this October.

What do you think of the new creative “team” on the new volume of Deathstroke?  Let us know!

Related Posts